Warning: include_once(inc/essentials.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\inetpub\vhosts\\httpdocs\pages\geography.php on line 11

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'inc/essentials.php' for inclusion (include_path='../') in C:\inetpub\vhosts\\httpdocs\pages\geography.php on line 11



Marikina, a lush valley bounded by mountain ranges and sliced by a river, is one of the 14 cities and three municipalities comprising the Metro Manila area. It is approximately 21 kilometers away from Manila, and lies within 14Ë? 35â?? latitude and 14Ë? 41â?? longitude.

It is bounded on the east by the Sierra Madre mountains and Antipolo City; on the west by the hills of Quezon City; on the north by San Mateo; and on the south by Pasig City and the municipality of Cainta.


The total land area of Marikina is approximately 2,150 hectares. This represents about 3.42% of the total land area of Metro Manila. At present, the city is composed of 16 barangays.

Barangay Area (sq. km.)
District I 8.00
1. Sto. Niño 1.46
2. Malanday 0.87
3. Barangka 1.17
4. San Roque 1.09
5. Jesus Dela Peña 0.82
6. Tañong 0.73
7. Kalumpang 0.72
8. Industrial Valley Complex 0.65
9. Sta. Elena 0.44
Barangay Area (sq. km.)
District II 13.50
1. Concepcion Uno 2.13
2. Tumana 1.82
3. Concepcion Dos 1.84
4. Marikina Heights 2.06
5. Nangka 1.82
6. Parang 1.64
7. Fortune 2.19


hide panel Loading...